Apron(s) of the Day: “Indochine” and “Game Night”

Loulander’s having a “little work” done at an undisclosed clinic. It’ll be a couple of days until my supermodel’s stitches heal, so I recruited Charlene and Big Dale to strut the red carpet for me. I mean green carpet — I snapped them in their garden. I’d say Lou has some serious competition.

This number’s called Game Night. For some serious Scrabbling:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Those are some great gams, Dale!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bingo anyone?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And the reverse:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We’re off to the mysterious East with the lovely Charlene. (Why is her complexion exactly as smooth as glowing now as it was almost thirty years ago? Bottle it, Char!) I’ve named this numero “Indochine” You know I have a thing for Asian prints.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can you see the gazillion tomatoes ripening? I’m so jealous.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think I’ve owned this fabric for five years. I love it so much that I couldn’t cut into it until yesterday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Char, you look mahvellous:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While I’m working towards the opening of my etsy shop, be assured that if you want to buy either (or both) aprons, shoot me an email. I’m the Simpson’s agent, by the way — if you want them for print or tv work, go through me. (I’ll skim off a mere 10% Char and Dale!)

3 Comments

Filed under A yard of fabric, Cheap and Cheerful Object of the Day, Reversible Aprons, Sewing, Worth it anyway

3 responses to “Apron(s) of the Day: “Indochine” and “Game Night”

  1. Very cool! I love the game night one. That scrabble print is to die for!

  2. Bev

    Very cool aprons..waiting to see your stuff on etsy. I will know when my apron comes up.

  3. kim shook

    Poor Lou! Hugs to him.

    Your fabric is all so incredibly gorgeous that I wonder that you EVER manage to cut a swatch of it!

    Yay on etsy! I’m so excited. That is Jessica’s favorite website, so she’ll be excited, too!

Leave a Reply

