Apron of the Day: Summer Cocktails

Get out your cocktail shakers and your green plastic lime squeezer from the supermercado.

I love these prints, which suggest limeade in the early ’70s and Pina Coladas in the fifties. Or, perhaps, margaritas right now, while your skirt steak sizzles on the grill and you grate cheese and slice avocados in the kitchen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I like the graphic pow of the apron, full length. A better photographer would have provided more pow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This print makes me happy — the colors, the detail , that mixologist vibe. I figured rickrack on the pocket was historically mandatory.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think the model needs a tiki drink. Smile, already!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pulling those two fabrics from my stash and mating them made me smile all afternoon; I take my inspiration from fabric designers everywhere. Dang, I wish I had some limes in the house!

(If you’re interested in buying this apron, shoot me an email.)

 

1 Comment

Filed under A yard of fabric, Apron of the Day, Cheap and Cheerful Object of the Day, Drink, Needlework

One response to “Apron of the Day: Summer Cocktails

  1. Patty

    This apron is my all time favorite. I love it!

Leave a Reply

