I’m Still Here

I have massive Blogger’s Guilt, right now, the kind you get with not keeping up. The Number One Rule of successful blogging, as enunciated by successful bloggers, is to be faithful, dependable and industrious. My daughter gave me that advice months ago, and she should know. Her blog, http://www.gototennis.com received its ten millionth hit this month and has 37000 Twitter followers. Congratulations, Honor and John! (They manage this around challenging real world jobs. Shame on me.)

It’s not just literary lassitude, mes amis, I have an actual deadline for a piece for The Daily Gullet over at http://www.egullet.org. When I pitched the piece I thought it would be a piece of cake. Ah, the time-wasting seductions of research, which can stop you short when it turns your theme on its head because you learned something that turned your thesis on its ass. Rethinking rewriting fighting the block. Pray for me.

I hate to reference the Sperminator, that sacko slime, but: “I’ll be back!” Soon.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m Still Here

  1. Bev

    Can’t wait for the piece on Gully…don’t be away for too long.

  2. Bev

    Loved the piece!!!

Leave a Reply

