Apron of the Day: Holiday Edition

I loved the prints so much that this was a whiz to sew. I mean English robins, holly and gilt? Cunning squashes for the Thanksgiving verso? Tonight I introduced props to the photo shoot. It occurs to me that my model looks like Anthony Bourdain’s reprobate world-weary uncle.

The prop would be the whisk.

Print closeup:

The “Thanksgiving” side. And yeah, that Wusthoff cleaver need to be sharpened.

Fabric closeup:

Now I’m going to wash some dishes and listen to an interview with Eddie Izzard on NPR.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Apron of the Day: Holiday Edition

  1. Bev

    Just beautiful..your aprons remind me of the ones we used to buy at the Church bazaar. Your hubby is a star to model them for us!

  2. Kim Shook

    Must find the Eddie Izzard interview. We LOVE him.

Leave a Reply

