Apron of the Day

This isn’t one of my yin/yang aprons–the scalloped hem makes it a Lady Apron. An earlier model of this baby is my day in-day out kitchen workhorse, if you’ll pardon the weird vision of a horse frying eggs. I’ve been lusting to use these two lengths of Japanese fabric, which is never truly cheap, but always cheerful.

That crazy floral paisley reminds me of a couple of A line minidresses I wore in myflaming youth.

I’m nuts about this print and wish I’d bought more. Is it some kind of Japanese fabric for baby boys?

Willow got to the shoot five seconds too late.

Later: Let’s talk about nectarines!

1 Comment

Filed under A yard of fabric, Apron of the Day, Needlework, Ten bucks or fewer

One response to “Apron of the Day

  1. Lloyd

    Hello Ms Willow!

Leave a Reply

